Our Impact

17/5/12 OzHarvest founder nominated for Entrepreneur Of The Year award

The best and brightest entrepreneurs from across NSW and the ACT have been announced of the Eastern region nominees for the 2012 Australian Ernst & Young Entrepreneur Of The YearŽ awards.

OzHarvest founder and CEO Ronni Kahn is thrilled to be nominated in the category of Social entrepreneurship!

Ronni joins Twenty-five outstanding individuals from the region join the group of more than 60 talented entrepreneurs from across the country nominated for this year's awards.

The only truly global program of its kind, Ernst & Young Entrepreneur Of The Year is considered the world's most prestigious business award, with entrepreneurs participating from more than 140 cities in over 50 countries.

The Eastern region awards ceremony will be held in Sydney on Thursday, 16 August 2012. Regional finalists will then go on to compete at the national awards in November.

The overall national winner will then travel on to Monte Carlo to represent Australia at the World Entrepreneur Of The Year awards.

The Eastern region nominees for the 2012 Australian Ernst & Young Entrepreneur Of The Year awards are:

Social entrepreneur – Ronni Kahn – OzHarvest
Jo Burston – Job Capital
Dan Collins – Genesis Care
Paris Cutler – Planet Cake
Glenn Fordham – TRN Group
Jamie Jackson – Ozsale
Luke Janssen – Tigerspike
Daniel Jarosch – brandsExclusive
Dr Andrew Kuper – LeapFrog Investments
Kishore Matta – Jewel of India
Michael McGoogan – UberGlobal
Paul Rouse – Pybar Mining Services
David Solsky – CarbonSystems
Mark van Weelde – Invisalign Australia
Sheng Yeo – OrionVM
Alex Snead, Darin Walters, Benjamin Chong and Paul Shepanski – Jetabroad
Adam Rigby, Colin Fabig and James Gilbert – Jump On It
Listed award – James Myatt – Australian Power & Gas
Champion of Entrepreneurship – Imelda Roche AO – Roche Group

Good luck Ronni!

Ronni Kahn